Tiny Angel


English quote.

 This is a really old poem that I found when I was teenager. Like 20 years ago 🙂 I always loved this poem. It’s really cute. So I share it with you. I don’t know the author.

Tiny Angel

I am a tiny angel

I’m smaller than your thumb:

I live in people’s pockets

That’s where I have my fun.

 

I don’t suppose you’ve seen me,

I’m too tiny to detect:

Though I’m with you all the time,

I doubt we’ve ever met.

 

Before I was an Angel…

I was a fairy in a flower:

God, Himself, hand-picked me,

And gave me Angel power.

antique Apple Blossom Flower Fairy print 

Now God has many Angels

That He trains in Angel pools:

We become His eyes, and ears, and hands

We become His special tools.

 

And because God is so busy,

With way too much to do;

He said that my assignment is to

Keep close watch on you.

 Then He tucked me in your Pocket,

Blessing you with Angel care;

Saying I must never leave you,

And I vowed to stay right there.

Laisser un commentaire

